Department of Meteorology, University of Reading

Tropical Hour

Welcome to the Tropical Hour website. Upcoming events are listed below. You can add yourself to the tropical hour email list here. To learn about the format of Tropical Hour, see About Tropical Hour.

Tropical Hour Schedule for Spring/Summer term 2017

Date Speakers
Monday 08 January
2:00
Amulya
Monday 15 January
2:00
John Methven
Monday 22 January
2:00
Karl
Wednesday 31 January
3:00
Special seminar- Wilhem May
Monday 5 February
2:00
Chimene
Monday 12 February
2:00
Special seminar- G. S. Bhat
Monday 19 February
2:00
Kieran
Monday 26 February
2:00
Arathy
Monday 5 March
2:00
TWD- Caroline, Buwen, Micheal
Monday 12 March
2:00
Buwen
Monday 19 March
2:00
Caroline
Monday 26 March
2:00
Andrea Ficchi
Monday 2 April
2:00
Easter holiday
Monday 9 April
2:00
Josh, Bethan
Monday 16 April
2:00
Claudia
Monday 23 April
2:00
Fangxing
Monday 30 April
2:00
Chris
Monday 7 May
2:00
Holiday
Monday 14 May
2:00
Xiangbo
Monday 21 May
2:00
Special seminar- Giorgia
Monday 28 May
2:00
Holiday
Monday 4 June
2:00
TWD
Monday 11 June
2:00
Yang
Monday 9 July
2:00
Special seminar
Tropical hour is at 2pm in ESSC seminar room (Room no. 175) unless otherwise listed.
TWD stands for Tropical Weather Discussion

Other Tropical Group Events

Date and Location Event/Speaker Host/Organizer