HRAA Group Associates


University of Reading Associates

Ross Bannister

Lead scientist, variational data assimilation
r.n.bannister@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 3787843
Peter-Jan van Leeuwen

Professor of Data Assimilation


p.j.vanleeuwen@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 3785578
Nancy Nichols

Professor of Applied Mathematics


n.k.nichols@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 3788988
Alison Fowler

Postdoctoral researcher

a.m.fowler@reading.ac.uk


+44 (0)118 3788951
Sanita Vetra-Carvalho

Postdoctoral researcher (ex PhD research student)

s.vetra@reading.ac.uk


Met Office Associates


Stefano Migliorini

Lead scientist, ensemble-based data assimilation
stefano.migliorini@metoffice.gov.uk

Sue Ballard

Scientific manager of advanced nowcasting research
sue.ballard@metoffice.gov.uk

+44 (0)118 3786310
Jean-Francois Caron

Lead scientist on convective scale error covariances and ensemble methods
Now at Environment Canada

Cristina Charlton-Perez

Lead scientist on PF model development and ceilometer assimilation
c.charlton-perez@metoffice.gov.uk

+44 (0)118 3788792
Graeme Kelly

Expert and lead scientist on AMV generation and assimilation
graeme.a.kelly@metoffice.gov.uk

+44 (0)118 3787839
Zhihong Li

Lead scientist on 4D-variational assimilation
zhihong.li@metoffice.gov.uk

+44 (0)118 3788795
Dingmin Li

Lead scientist on surface observation assimilation and variational bias correction
dingmin.li@metoffice.gov.uk

+44 (0)118 3786011
David Simonin

Lead scientist on Doppler radar radial winds assimilation
david.simonin@metoffice.gov.uk

+44 (0)118 3787982
Robert Tubbs

Lead scientist on assimilation of cloudy SEVIRI radiances
robert.tubbs@metoffice.gov.uk

+44 (0)118 3785549
Lee Hawkness-Smith

Lead scientist on direct reflectivity assimilation
lee.hawkness-smith@metoffice.gov.uk

+44 (0)118 3785548
Helen Buttery

Lead scientist on indirect reflectivity, precipitation and 3D-variational assimilation
helen.buttery@metoffice.gov.uk

+44 (0)118 3786626


Past Associates

Mark Dixon

Co-founder of HRAA
Now at Risk Management Solutions



Ali Rudd

Now at Centre for Ecology and Hydrology

Laura Baker
l.h.baker@reading.ac.uk


+44 (0)118 3788499
Roger Brugge

Computational scientist
r.brugge@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 3785577
Ruth Petrie

Now at CEDAR

Alan O'Neill

Past NCEO director
Now retired from Reading University

Cristina Prates

Now at ECMWF


You are visitor number [an error occurred while processing this directive] to this page.



Contacts

Page navigation